Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: 1208)

APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The board is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Ross Carroll as the Chief Financial Officer and a member of the Executive Committee of the Company.

Reference is made to the announcement of MMG Limited (Company or MMG) dated 1 October 2015 in relation to the notice of resignation of Mr David Mark Lamont as Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of the Company.

The board of directors (Board) of the Company is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Ross Carroll as the CFO and as a member of the Executive Committee of the Company.

Mr Carroll was previously Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Macmahon Holdings Limited, an Australian Stock Exchange listed mining and construction contractor. Mr Carroll has also worked in senior financial roles within Macmahon Holdings Limited, BHP Billiton Limited and Foster's Brewing Group, and was formerly the Chief Financial Officer of Woodside Petroleum Limited.

Mr Carroll will bring extensive relevant mining industry expertise and a strong financial background to MMG and to the role.

Mr Carroll joins the Company from 7 December 2015 and will undertake an extensive handover process with Mr Lamont.

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Mr Carroll on his appointment.

By order of the Board

MMG Limited

Andrew Gordon Michelmore

CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 2 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors, of which three are executive directors, namely Mr Andrew Gordon Michelmore, Mr David Mark Lamont and Mr Xu Jiqing; two are non-executive directors, namely Mr Jiao Jian (Chairman) and Mr Gao Xiaoyu; and four are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy, Mr Leung Cheuk Yan, Ms Jennifer Anne Seabrook and Professor Pei Ker Wei.